“rEvolution” series

“rEvolution” series

23.10.2017 - 19:00
Svetlanov hall

Commemorating the 100th anniversary of the October Revolution
Russian-Swiss project

Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra
Vladimir Vedoseyev, artistic director and chief conductor
The Gnessins Academic Choir
Vladimir Semenyuk, music director
Michel Tabachnik, conductor (Switzerland)
Olga Kumeger, video

Honegger. Third Symphony (Symphonie Liturgique)
Roslavets. Komsomoliya, symphonic poem for mixed chorus and orchestra
Bogdanov. 1917, symphonic poem, world premiere
Prokofiev. Cantanta “Flourish, Mighty Land” for mixed choir and orchestra
Stravinsky. Firebird suite for orchestra 

The anniversary of the October Revolution of 1917 makes one think about the reasons, re-evaluate lessons and consequences. The spectator of the XXI century will feel that unique atmosphere of the past in the Russian-Swiss project rEvolution.

2 отделения по 50 минут
ГБУК г. Москвы "ММДМ"